About the League

League of Legends Master Series, better known as League Master Series, is a professional League of Legends competitive league that covers the top eight teams from Taiwan, Hong Kong, and Macau. Owned and managed by Garena, this region was originally part of the Garena Premier League (aka GPL), a league that covered Asia-Pacific regions south of Korea. LMS broke off from GPL in 2015 as Taiwan had been dominating the GPL every season.

Teams from LMS compete for a slot in the League of Legends World Championship.

The current list of teams competing in LMS are (in alphabetical order):

  • ahq: ahq e-Sports Club
  • CES: Cougar eSports
  • EXG: eXtreme Gamers eSports Club (aka XGamers)
  • FW: Flash Wolves
  • HKE: Hong Kong Esports
  • M17: Machi 17
  • MSE: Midnight Sun e-Sports
  • TPA: Taipei Assassins

The league is in its Spring Split for the sixth season of competitive League of Legends.

This year’s theme song is “Loose Ends” by LNYX.

More information on current LMS games and standings

League of Legends Championship Series (includes other leagues)