New Year, New Direction

Hi there! I hope everyone had a great start to the new year!

I figured this would be a good time to redefine the direction of this blog/site.

I’ll still be writing the usual music and food reviews. There will most likely be more food than music, and it will probably be localized to the Wan Chai district of Hong Kong. Yes, the reviews will still be very thorough, and it will continue to follow the rating system I created, so style-wise there won’t be much change.

The more noticeable changes to this blog will be the bigger focus on video games, so you can expect the “Games” topic to get a little beefier this year. Of course, sub-topics will also be popping up as we go.

Why write about games, you ask? It’s been my passion for a long time, and I love watching (and commenting on) how video games have affected society on a macro scale. Game music in particular isn’t talked about much, and as a musician and gamer I’ll be delving a little deeper into the topic. There will be a bit of technical jargon, but I hope I’ll still be clear enough for those of you who are less musically inclined.

I’m hoping to also put up an “Indie Game Spotlight” once a week, where I examine a new (or beta or not-yet-released) indie game and what I think is good or bad about it from the information available.

And of course, there will be some stuff about e-sports and AAA games, because, y’know, that’s like the cool thing to do.

Cheers to 2016!

Leave a Reply

